320kpbs MP3 files

email for WAV files

SKU: FMG051-DL Category: Tags: ,


Night Swimming is the fourth full-length album from Halifax’s Gypsophilia. Recorded at Joel Plaskett’s New Scotland Yard Studio in Dartmouth, NS and produced by Toronto-based Joshua Van Tassel (David Myles, Great Lake Swimmers, Amelia Curran), the album is a departure from the purely live approach of their previous discs. The result is a hauntingly beautiful 9-song masterpiece that showcases a darker, cinematic side of Gypsophilia alongside their signature ebullient swinging sound.

releases 19 May 2015

Adam Fine – Double Bass
Gina Burgess – Violin, Glockenspiel, Agogo
Nick Wilkinson – Guitar, Piano, Udu, Ukulele
Sageev Oore – Piano, Accordion, Rhodes, Wurlitzer
Alec Frith – Guitar, Bass Drum, Shaker, Wood Block, Cabaca
Ross Burns – Guitar, Pandeiro, Berimbau, Tambourine, Cuica
Matt Myer – Trumpet, Hammond B3, Rhodes, Piano, Clavinet, Nord Electro 3, Guiro, Cowbell, Tingsha

Produced and Mixed by Joshua Van Tassel @ Dream Date Studio
Addition percussion, keyboards and electronics by Joshua Van Tassel

Recorded in Dartmouth, Nova Scotia @ New Scotland Yard Studio by Thomas Stajcer and Aidan Coady

Mastered by Rueben Ghose @ Mojito Mastering

Cover design and layout by Sydney Smith