Michael Feuerstack - The Forgettable Truth

ARTIST: Michael Feuerstack
TITLE: The Forgettable Truth
CAT#: FMG048
FORMAT: Vinyl, CD, Digital
RELEASE DATE: February 17, 2015

Feuerstack's newest offering, The Forgettable Truth, is another collaborative affair.

While Michael is back to singing, he has assembled a crack crew of familiar accompanists to help flesh out the arrangements: Pietro Amato (Bell Orchestre, Luyas) on keys, Peter Xirogiannis on bass, and Mike Belyea (Jenn Grant) on drums. While you may certainly recognize these contributors from Michael's earlier records, the combination is new and the results are strikingly unexpected at times. Recorded at Hotel2Tango and at Michael's home, the album also features vocals by Little Scream and Nick Cobham (Olympic Symphonium), as well as strings by Sebastian Chow.

The Forgettable Truth is a journey - posing answerless questions, shining light into dark corners, and binding classic songwriting to adventurous musicality.